Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Sat Appointment Only
  • Sun Closed
settings

419-782-7827 | 1735 Spruce St Defiance, OH 43512

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Northwest Automotive LLC:

12/16/2021

Very happy with the service!!! They came and picked my truck up, repaired my tire, and brought my truck back to me within time frame they stated. Today my tire went low, they worked on my truck immediately. Would recommend them to anyone, they are very friendly and accommodating. 5 star rating from me!!!!



10/13/2021

Awesome shop!! Not only was the estimate the lowest I received, the entire exhaust system was replaced (headers on back), the work was completed in under 2 hours. I m a U.S.Army Veteran and my car had a misfire situation going on due to bad coil pack, well Tim & his guys found me a coil pack and put it on NO CHARGE!! I would recommend this shop to any & everyone!



reviewicon
09/28/2021

Tim and the guys do great work here and are honest I definitely recommend these guys for any repairs


07/16/2021

I have a 2011 Jeep Liberty, the A/C stopped working, so I called up Tim and told him. He said can you bring it in today at 1:00pm? I said yes. So I took it in, they found that all the Freon was out of the unit. So they put more Freon in plus added some dye to find if the system may have a leak. So I paid the bill. Tim said, if you have any further problems bring it back. So the next day I started my Jeep up. The A/C stop working. So I called them back on Saturday. Can you bring it back on Monday at 2:00pm? I replied yes. Returned back to Northwest Automotive. They took my jeep in and recharged the A/C unit, and checked the system for any possible leaks. So Tim filled me in on no signs of dye so go ahead drive it and if any further problems bring it back. So how much money do I owe you? He replied nothing. The next day I drove my Jeep the A/C stop working again. So I called them back and told them. Can you drop it off so we can get to work on it Monday morning. I said yes. So I called them up Monday around noon and asked how are things going with my jeep? He replied that we believe we have found the leak. So he asked you said when it would set over night that the next day it not work? I replied yes. He asked if you don't need your Jeep back today, we will let it set overnight and check and see if it is still working in the morning. So I replied yes. I called them back the next day and asked how are things going with my jeep? Tim replied it is working fine. He asked if I would pick it up later today, l said that is fine because I will not be in town till around 3:30pm. Because I was at work. So went to pick up my Jeep. Tim said I believe the problem was from the low pressure valve. It should be alright. I replied so how much do I owe you. He said nothing, if you have any further problems bring it back. I believe he is a fair and honest person. I will respect that and I will bring him some more business. Thanks again.



04/26/2021

Northwest Automotive didn't charge me to look over my Geo Traker, even though I didn't end up having anything done to it. Will be going back to them.


03/12/2021

Northwest Automotive did it right again. Out read leaf springs on the Firebird and the stance was back where it's supposed to be! Very good job again! Thanks!


03/03/2021

I've had a 74 Formula for a few years and it never ran right. Northwest Automotive diagnosed a bad cam and rebuilt the engine. It runs stronger than I could have imagined! They did a great job. They're going to do more work for me soon. Now I know who to call to get things done right.


01/12/2021

When I noticed I had a fluid leak dripping on the driveway, I did not hesitate to take it to Northwest Auto. It was near closing time as I showed up unexpected on a Friday, but Tim crawled under my car to discover the leak was from a small crack in my transmission cooling hose to the radiator. He topped of my transmission fluid to get me through the weekend until he could repair it the next week. Thanks Tim for going the extra mile to keep a satisfied customer.


reviewiconWould Definitely Recommend!
09/16/2020

Last month I had a serious issue with my exhaust and tail pipe, I stopped in just to see if I could schedule an appointment time. They actually told me they could squeeze it in right then and they even gave me a loaner car to use so I wouldn't have to wait there with my grandson . They were extremely friendly and quoted me a very reasonable price for the excellent work that they did. I would definitely recommend Northwest Automotive, LLC to anyone with car issues!


08/31/2020

We very much appreciate that when we call, our appointment is within a day or two. Tim does a great job explaining everything he finds and everything that needs done.


reviewicon
02/03/2020

Highly recommend for any engine work or under the hood repairs!! Also I was in and out in 20 minutes today for an oil change!


reviewicon

Early Saturday morning, we were heading home to Minnesota and our car started making grinding noises. Called Tim and he said bring it in. Discovered we needed a new air conditioner compressor and he installed it and had us back on the road right away. It was a 12 hour drive home and we felt happy, cool and comfortable. Thanks Tim!


reviewicon

Extremely trustworthy and knowledgeable, with fair rates. Absolutely recommend this shop! You won't be disappointed.


reviewicon

My family has always gone to Northwest Automotive. We enjoy their great work, great deals, and friendly staff. I needed an alternator on an emergency. The shop owner found me an alternator after hours and willingly installed it to get us back on the road at a reasonable price. Always my first choice when recommending professional automotive repair.


reviewicon

Thanks so much for making our car safe, and doing it for an afforadable price.


reviewicon

Great service!


reviewicon

The guys here are awesome! The fuel pump in my 99 Firebird went bad. They had my car towed to their place, diagnosed the problem, and had the fuel pump and the serpentine belt fixed within a few days. Will be recommending this place to all my family and friends!


reviewicon

My daughter's car was making a horrible clacking noise from the engine. I trailered it to Northwest Automotive, and they took one listen and knew it was mechanical in nature. The worked really hard to quote a good price, find a used engine, and even offered to arrange financing. We chose not to repair the car at this time, and they didn't charge us for the effort they put in. I would definitely recommend these guys for any auto repair need.


reviewicon

My experience at Northwest Automotive has always been good. They have always gotten me in quickly and fixed whatever I needed for a reasonable price! I would definitely recommend doing business there. Specializing in engine repairs and all your other needs!


reviewicon

Our van's check engine light came on Friday evening. We planned to leave Sunday after church for vacation. So, Saturday morning I call up Northwest Automotive to see if they could fit me in. They said come on in. When I arrived, they ran the standard diagnostic test to find what tripped the light. It turned out to be an extremely simple fix, and they had me back on the road in 10 minutes, which was fantastic because I had two toddlers in tow. The best part? They charged me nothing! At dealerships, I've paid $50+ for them just to run this test.


reviewicon

Great service and great guys that know what they're doing. And, they get it done fast and right!


reviewicon

Awesome work! These guys know automobiles and have all the professional tools to do any job, big or small. Take your vehicle in or give them a call. OUTSTANDING WORK!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Northwest Automotive LLC in Defiance

Auto Repair Near Bryan
Auto Repair Near Archbold
Preventive Maintenance

NAPA Service Assistant


What Our Customers Are Saying

Very happy with the service!!! They came and picked my truck up, repaired my tire, and brought my truck back to me within time frame they stated. Today my tire went low, they worked on my truck immediately. Would recommend them to anyone, they are very friendly and accommodating. 5 star rating from me!!!!

, 12/16/2021

Awesome shop!! Not only was the estimate the lowest I received, the entire exhaust system was replaced (headers on back), the work was completed in under 2 hours. I m a U.S.Army Veteran and my car had a misfire situation going on due to bad coil pack, well Tim & his guys found me a coil pack and put it on NO CHARGE!! I would recommend this shop to any & everyone!

, 10/13/2021

reviewicon

Tim and the guys do great work here and are honest I definitely recommend these guys for any repairs

, 09/28/2021
I have a 2011 Jeep Liberty, the A/C stopped working, so I called up Tim and told him. He said can you bring it in today at 1:00pm? I said yes. So I took it in, they found that all the Freon was out of the unit. So they put more Freon in plus added some dye to find if the system may have a leak. So I paid the bill. Tim said, if you have any further problems bring it back. So the next day I started my Jeep up. The A/C stop working. So I called them back on Saturday. Can you bring it back on Monday at 2:00pm? I replied yes. Returned back to Northwest Automotive. They took my jeep in and recharged the A/C unit, and checked the system for any possible leaks. So Tim filled me in on no signs of dye so go ahead drive it and if any further problems bring it back. So how much money do I owe you? He replied nothing. The next day I drove my Jeep the A/C stop working again. So I called them back and told them. Can you drop it off so we can get to work on it Monday morning. I said yes. So I called them up Monday around noon and asked how are things going with my jeep? He replied that we believe we have found the leak. So he asked you said when it would set over night that the next day it not work? I replied yes. He asked if you don't need your Jeep back today, we will let it set overnight and check and see if it is still working in the morning. So I replied yes. I called them back the next day and asked how are things going with my jeep? Tim replied it is working fine. He asked if I would pick it up later today, l said that is fine because I will not be in town till around 3:30pm. Because I was at work. So went to pick up my Jeep. Tim said I believe the problem was from the low pressure valve. It should be alright. I replied so how much do I owe you. He said nothing, if you have any further problems bring it back. I believe he is a fair and honest person. I will respect that and I will bring him some more business. Thanks again.

, 07/16/2021

Northwest Automotive didn't charge me to look over my Geo Traker, even though I didn't end up having anything done to it. Will be going back to them.

, 04/26/2021

reviewiconLeaf Springs
Undercar Services, near Defiance, OH

Northwest Automotive did it right again. Out read leaf springs on the Firebird and the stance was back where it's supposed to be! Very good job again! Thanks!

, 03/12/2021
  • AERA (Automotive Engine Rebuilders Association)
  • ASE Certified - Automotive Service Excellence
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • NAPA AutoCare Center
  • Jasper Engines & Transmissions
  • Mobile Air Conditioning Society
  • WIX Filters
  • ALL-DATA
  • IDENTIFIX
  • UNOH Alumni - University of Northwestern Ohio
  • Defiance Ohio Police
  • Car Care Aware
  • Call Us For Service: 419-782-7827